Grand Prix Fixtures 2016-2017

The basic format is unchanged. There are 4 categories:

  1. cross-country
  2. fell
  3. long (7 miles or over)
  4. and sprint (less than 7 miles)
There is also an overall Yellow Jersey.
Cross-country race

Herrington Park Harrier League, Saturday 7th January (to be confirmed)

Long 'Endurance' race

Brass Monkey Half Marathon, Sunday 15th January

Cross-country race

Thornley Hall Farm Harrier League, Saturday 11th Feb

Cross-country race

Alnwick Castle Harrier League, Saturday 4th Mar

Long 'Endurance' race

Dentdale Run, Saturday 11th March

Short 'Sprint' race

Mermaid 10K, 14th April (date provisional)

Fell and trail race

Gisborough Moors, Sunday 23rd April

Short 'Sprint' race

Pier to Pier, 14th May

Fell and trail race

Swaledale Marathon, Sat 10th June

Fell and trail race

Cronkley, Sunday 25th June

Fell and trail race

Saltwell Harriers Fell Race, Tuesday 4th July

Short 'Sprint' race

Sunderland 5K, July (date still to be confirmed)

Short 'Sprint' race

LGBT 5K, 21st July

Long 'Endurance' race

Northumberland Coastal Run, Sunday 23rd July

Short 'Sprint' race

Coxhoe 10K (date still to be confirmed)

Long 'Endurance' race

Vale of York Half Marathon, Sun 10th September (date provisional)

Long 'Endurance' race

Robin Hood Marathon, Sunday 24th September